The Vaguely Interesting Rants of a Monster.


Virgin Post.
June 19, 2007, 11:33 pm
Filed under: car, radiator, Uncategorized

Welcome to the Blog of me.  I hope you find it interesting, but if not, oh well.

Yesterday was a rough day for me.  After driving home from work, my car started overheating badly.  So I pulled over twice to let it cool down.  I slept and woke up about 5 hours later and started the long bicycle ride out to get my chores done.  Returned stupid movie to Blockbuster, and bought a repair kit for my leaky radiator. 

Got home, was sick as a dog.  It was 95 degrees out with air quality warning.  I rode about 4 miles in that weather.  So I got a case of heat exhaustion.  Cooled off and called in stupid. 

 Waited a few hours for it to cool off outside.   The radiator kit was an alcholol swab, a piece of fine grain sandpaper, a flimsy sheet of fiberglass and the epoxy mix.  Despite my clumsy efforts, I was able to actually patch the crack in the radiator.  It now holds water without leaking. 

 I hope it will hold until I can replace the radiator.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

